UK China Research Group Briefing: Organ Harvesting and Human Rights Abuses in China - FreedomUnited.org
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

UK China Research Group Briefing: Organ Harvesting and Human Rights Abuses in China

November 4 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Sir Geoffrey Nice QC chaired the China Tribunal last year (the first independent legal analysis of all available evidence regarding forced organ harvesting from prisoners of conscience in China) which reported formally in March this year.

He will be chairing the Uyghur Tribunal in early 2021. Between 1998 and 2006, he led the prosecution of Slobodan Milošević, former President of Serbia, at the UN’s International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia.

Martin Elliott (MD FRCS) is Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery at University College London. Hamid Sabi is a London-based lawyer with an international practice in human rights, arbitration and litigation. He acted as Counsel and Rapporteur to the Iran Tribunal.

Nov 4, 2020 – 10:00 AM in London
(9pm Australia, 11am Europe, 5am Ottawa)

REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_pSPKNg2ASoKkeMLN6-ejVA

Details

Date:
November 4
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_pSPKNg2ASoKkeMLN6-ejVA

Venue

Online