Holding Companies to Account - FreedomUnited.org
Loading Events

All Events

  • This event has passed.

March 4 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am UTC-5

Holding Companies to Account

On March 4th Global Witness, in partnership with Anti-Slavery International and the Clean Clothes Campaign, will host an online conversation between European Union representatives and advocates from Colombia and India who are campaigning for justice for the serious harms inflicted on workers and communities by unscrupulous companies.

Corporations enjoy unprecedented wealth and power. For years, many have abused that power at immense human and environmental cost. Our legal systems are pitifully inadequate to stop this – governments and citizens have no real legal means to hold companies accountable for the harms they cause.

Together we will discuss what’s needed to introduce strong and enforceable laws.

Date: 4th March 2021

Time: 10:30 Bogota/ 15:30 London / 16:30 Brussels / 21:00 Delhi

Live interpretation will be available in Spanish, Portuguese and French.

You can register here: https://act.globalwitness.org/page/75992/subscribe/1

Add this event to

Details

March 4 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am UTC-5
Free

Venue

Online

Organizer

Global Witness