Global Initiatives and Calls to Action to Stop Forced Organ Harvesting - FreedomUnited.org
Loading Events

All Events

  • This event has passed.

January 20 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC-4

Global Initiatives and Calls to Action to Stop Forced Organ Harvesting

About this Event

PLEASE NOTE THE VARIOUS TIME ZONES IN THE DESCRIPTION BELOW

This event will be on Wednesday 20th January for most time zones (21st January for Australia)

This 1 hour webinar will provide participants with an overview of current global initiatives to stop forced organ harvesting from prisoners of conscience and ethnic minorities in China. Calls to action for a range of stakeholders, and actions you can personally take, will also be discussed.

Includes Q&A

Request an announcement speaking slot – If you would like to make a 2 to 3 minute advocacy announcement related to the forced organ harvesting issue, please contact us to request a time to speak.

TIMEZONES

Vancouver/San Francisco: Wednesday 20th January, 12:00pm (PDT)

New York/Ottawa: Wednesday 20th January, 3:00pm (EST)

London: Wednesday 20th January, 8:00pm (GMT)

Central Europe: Wednesday 20th January, 9:00pm (CET)

Sydney (will be the next day): Thursday 21st January, 7:00am (AEDT)

Presented by Susie Hughes

Susie Hughes is Executive Director and co-founder of the International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China (ETAC), and is based in Australia. She has extensive experience in the not for profit human rights sector focusing on the issue of forced organ harvesting of prisoners of conscience in China. Susie was a member of the ETAC Steering Committee responsible for initiating the China Tribunal and contributed pro bono between Dec 2017 and March 2020, as director of logistics for the China Tribunal. She has testified before the Australian Parliament on organ trafficking and transplant tourism, and freedom of religion and belief, and has hosted numerous roundtable discussions, Q&A forums and online seminars on forced organ harvesting in China. Susie has also worked in the private education sector as a teacher, teacher trainer, school administrator and board member.

You can register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/global-initiatives-and-calls-to-action-to-stop-forced-organ-harvesting-tickets-135623121407

Add this event to

Details

January 20 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC-4
Free

Venue

Online

Organizer

International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse In China